Jane’s Carousel

21 Oct

Photos of Jane’s Carousel and the Brooklyn Bridge at night.

“The Brooklyn Bridge Blues”

by Jack Kerouac

I looked at the red winter
disgusting dusk of the world,
saw the alleys beyond,
Brooklyn, Wolfe’s redbrick
jungle (that I’d only
last night walkt, unto
Gowanus Cana!)—-O!
–& I remembered the dreams
the dreams about racks
and Joan Adams and drear
and a tear appeared
in my eye over the river
on the Bridge of Sights
that as soon as I’d
(c r o c o d i l e)
crossed it, had taken
me to the shore
I was looking for!
Svaha! I am
the perfect man
the Buddha of This World
Leave a Reply

