Last Day

26 May

Today is my last full day in Helsinki. I’m packing up my things and heading off tomorrow. Thank you to my family and friends for all your love and support while I have been in Finland. See you soon in the States!

Love, Jacquelyn

2 Responses to “Last Day”

  1. dave Treece May 26, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    thank you for hellosinki, Jacquelyn. it was a pleasure while it lasted, and it taught me a lot about a place i grew very fond of after only being there for a week. though it must be a happy thing to be coming home again, it must be hard to leave such a wonderful place so full of beauty and energy that you were fortunate enough to experience, and we the followers of your blog were fortunate enough to know through your sharing it with us. keeping up with a blog can be a chore, and i wanted you to know how much it has been appreciated. best of luck with your art, your travels, and your life. welcome home.

    • hellosinki June 11, 2011 at 1:43 am #

      Hey Dave,

      Sorry for the lull–been a busy couple of weeks while I moved back to the States. Thank you kindly for all of your comments on my blog! I really appreciate it. I’m still adjusting to being back in the states. I think I may continue to blog, but the focus of the blog will no longer be about Helsinki and Finland. For now, I may use this site to focus on my practice as an artist. You are, of course, welcome to stay tuned!

      Best,

      Jackie

Leave a Reply

