Touchdown

26 Mar

This past week I attended the 57th Berlin Seminar, an event organized by the Fulbright Commission to connect fellow Fullies from all over Western Europe.  I met many fascinating people and enjoyed some of the sights and temperate weather in Berlin. My hands even touched green grass for the first time in months!

Looking at the monochromatic landscape dotted with trees and lakes on the plane returning to Helsinki, I realized that spring is perhaps not as close as I had hoped. Still, the landscape is beautiful in its own steely way.

4 Responses to “Touchdown”

  1. datr3128 March 26, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    spring will surely find the 60th parallel, and be that much sweeter when it does.

    • hellosinki March 26, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      “The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.” –Tolstoy

  2. nichole March 27, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    great photos! they look almost like pencil sketches.

    • hellosinki March 28, 2011 at 6:07 am #

      Thanks…is it illegal to take photos during the landing? it occurs to me now that maybe I should have turned my camera off. oops.

Leave a Reply

