My favorite bridge in paint

17 Feb

Quick sketch of a favorite haunt…

6 Responses to “My favorite bridge in paint”

  1. lindahalcombfineart February 17, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Don’t quite see the bridge but I love the dynamic sky and energetic skyline.

    • hellosinki February 17, 2011 at 11:51 am #

      Thanks for your comment! I was standing on the bridge when I took the photo I used to make this sketch. This painting is the view from the bridge.

  2. dave treece February 17, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    i recognize this from your photo. lovely interpretaion. i like this a lot.

  3. nichole February 17, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    I like the amazing over easy egg halo around the street lamp. Great sketch!

    • hellosinki February 18, 2011 at 8:24 am #

      that’s my favorite part, too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

