My favorite bridge

9 Feb

I cross over this bridge near Arabia when I walk from my apartment into town. It’s not a particularly picturesque part of town, but the views from this bridge are always remarkable! I like looking at the city from a distance under the open sky…

7 Responses to “My favorite bridge”

  1. datr3128 February 9, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    well, see now that there’s a view FROM the bridge, can’t help but be curious about a view OF the bridge…

    • hellosinki February 10, 2011 at 5:59 am #

      The view of the bridge is not too impressive…it’s more like an overpass!

  2. Tom Beidler February 10, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Is that the bridge with the little row houses off to one side? If so, I always thought those were so unique compared to all apartment buildings found in Helsinki.

    • hellosinki February 10, 2011 at 10:06 am #

      That’s the one! I love those little houses and have always been curious to know who actually lives there and if they live there year-round…Any ideas?

      • Trespasser February 11, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

        “That’s the one! I love those little houses and have always been curious to know who actually lives there and if they live there year-round…Any ideas?”

        I might as well answer thou I’m just an accindental visitor here.. 🙂
        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allotment_%28gardening%29

        The particular one is the Vallila allotment.
        http://www.vallilanspy.net/

        And it is not allowed to live in those shacks year-round.

  3. nikki February 10, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    The blue of the sky in the first picture is marvelous ! It’s like indigo.

    • hellosinki February 10, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      I know–this is an especially wonderful place to see the amazing skies here with some trees and buildings mixed in!

Leave a Reply

