Blue Skies Ahead!

3 Jan

Two remarkable things occurred today. For the first time in what seems like eons, it did not snow and the sky was blue. I even got a few photos of the sun today. My prediction for 2011–more blue skies ahead!

6 Responses to “Blue Skies Ahead!”

  1. Mom January 3, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    Sun!!!!!! How fantastic. I bet you were jumping for joy! Soak up as much of the rays as you possibly can. I love your prediction. I am counting on it to be true! Love you! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. hellosinki January 3, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    It was incredible. With just a teeny bit of sunshine, the whole city looks absolutely radiant! I was jumping for joy and I’m hoping that last year’s abnormally cold and snowy winter made way for a more temperate climate here in January and February. Love you, too! XOXO

  3. Tom Beidler January 3, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    We needed it, didn’t we! I got out with my kids and my son was claiming his eyes were hurting from the suns glare. I felt like we were coming out of a cave.

    Love the prediction!

    • hellosinki January 3, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      Yes, we needed this. I almost needed sunglasses today, too!
      Hopefully, we are emerging from the endless cloud cover of the last few months, out of the cave into an early spring!

Leave a Reply

