Intiankatu

4 Dec

6 Responses to “Intiankatu”

  1. askcomptech December 4, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    I love this painting! A burst of colors in a winter landscape. Did you know if you Google Intiankatu, hellosinki shows up fourth on the web site list?

    • hellosinki December 4, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

      Woot woot! I probably should have explained what Intiankatu is! This street is very close to my apartment and I walk down it very often. There are lots of wooden houses along Intiankatu and it’s really pretty, especially all awash in snow these days! I am going to google “Intiankatu” — turns out that I’m on page three here in Helsinki.

  2. touristeparisienne December 4, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    is it snowing on your blog? amazing! it’s snowing here in north carolina as i write this as well!

    • hellosinki December 5, 2010 at 1:14 am #

      Yes, it is snowing on my blog! I just added that feature tonight. Enjoy it while it lasts–until January 4! And wow, snow in North Carolina!?!

  3. Tom Beidler December 5, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Wow! I can quickly come up with a long list of everything I love about this picture but I’ll give you the top three right now

    – love all of the bright colors
    – the perspective is nice and strong
    – whatever is going on in the middle, not sure if it’s collapsing in or melting but cool

    • hellosinki December 5, 2010 at 9:39 am #

      Thanks, Tom! Really appreciate your comments! Hyvää Itsenäisyyspäivä!

Leave a Reply

