Antti Korpin Tie at night

23 Nov

From my desk, I can look out the window into three different apartment buildings. When it is dark, I can see into people’s rooms and see other people moving about. I feels a bit like I am in Hitchcock’s Rear Window.

The weather forecast for the next five days is snow. The good news is that the cold weather seems to be conducive to painting–I don’t want to leave my room!

4 Responses to “Antti Korpin Tie at night”

  1. Tompa November 23, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Beautiful scene! Well done. It is cozy at home isn’t it? I was walking down Bulevardi trying to capture the warm glow coming from the windows of shops, offices and apartments along the street. Looks like your on the same path. Enjoy the view. I hope it doesn’t go ‘Hitchcock’ on you though.

    • hellosinki November 23, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

      Thanks! Home is warm and toasty–no guarantees anywhere else, except the bus. The bus is usually a little too steamy for my taste!

  2. Interior Adoration, LLC December 6, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    Your work is awesome! Stop by my blog and we can chat about art! http://www.interioradoration.wordpress.com

    • hellosinki December 6, 2010 at 9:05 am #

      Thanks for looking at my work! I will stop by your blog as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

