Bus Stop

22 Nov

This bus stop near my apartment has been defaced–with little red hearts!

The Hollies

As I was taking this photo yesterday, I had this song by The Hollies stuck in my head.

A Holly Jolly Christmas

Speaking of holly, the Christmas season starts early here! Finns do not celebrate Thanksgiving, so there is not even a half-hearted attempt to delay the decorations until the beginning of December. Lights have been strung all throughout the city now. With darkness encroaching more and more each day, I really think the lights add some needed cheer.

Today’s Snow Picture

Here is the picture in full color…

And now, in black and white. Hard to tell the difference, huh?



4 Responses to “Bus Stop”

  1. touristeparisienne November 22, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    I love the Christmas lights. In Paris, they don’t take down the Christmas decorations until the end of January and I love that they keep them up for so long.

    It looks pretty beautiful there with all the snow!

    • hellosinki November 23, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

      The lights are awesome. I will take some better photos of this phenomenon soon! On Sunday, my hands were too cold to keep taking pictures!

  2. Jennifer Ramírez November 24, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    Yes light changes a lot, even more in the country side and is so amazing when the green comes again!

    • hellosinki November 24, 2010 at 10:33 am #

      Moikka Jennifer! I don’t remember what green looks like now! Everything is black, white and grey…

Leave a Reply

